The Dying Hour
First in Series

The Dying Hour introduces Jason Wade, a rookie crime reporter with The Seattle Mirror, who sets out against all odds to find a missing college student and stop a twisted killer. Jason is a loner who grew up in the shadow of a brewery in one of the city's working-class neighborhoods. At The Seattle Mirror he is competing for the single full-time job being offered through the paper's intense intern program. But unlike the program's other young reporters, who attended big name schools and worked at other big metro dailies, Jason put himself through community college, and lacked the same experience. The International Thriller Writers selected The Dying Hour as a finalist for a 2006 Thriller Award.

Every Fear
Second in Series

On an ordinary morning, Maria Colson takes her baby son Dylan to the corner store. She turns her back for a few seconds. When she looks again, she sees Dylan being shoved into a van that vanishes. Seattle Mirror reporter Jason Wade is on the story. It’s a bizarre case with pieces that don’t add up: The Colsons are a hard-working couple. Former high school sweethearts. No problems. No enemies. The sort of people who shouldn't have any connection any a grisly, unsolved murder. Jason searches for answers but time is running out, because whoever took little Dylan Colson is more dangerous than anyone could ever imagine. Spinetingler Magazine named Every Fear a Best Reads book.

A Perfect Grave
Third in Series

In the final book of the Jason Wade trilogy, Jason pursues the story of a murdered Seattle nun. The case leads him to a hermit nun who founded a mysterious religious order; and ultimately to the dark secret that has tormented his ex-cop father for decades. It culminates in a life and death struggle against the clock. With time running out, Jason and his father battle the odds to confront a terrible truth.